13 March 2009

The G20 is given a class structure

The £50m G20 summit has been divided into “high” and “low’ priority groups according to a memo leaked to the FT.

The ‘high priority” countries are:

America, Japan, France, Germany, Italy, China, India, South Africa, Brazil and Saudi Arabia.

The “low priority countries are:

Australia, Russia, Argentina, Canada, Indonesia, Mexico and Turkey.

All pretty obvious stuff, but highly embarrassing for this to be leaked just as the G2o finance ministers arrive for talks about talks.

This is Brown’s way of winning friends and influencing people for what is likely to turn out to be a big non-event.

The mind boggles as to what will happen over the seating arrangements.  Well at least we will be in luck over the photos.  For £50m will now have two, one for the high priority leaders and another for the low priority leaders.

Any chance that the G20 will lead to World War 3!

Digg This

No comments:

Post a Comment